2

February 19, 2011 by Beth Hess

You may remember that I took a lead from my friend Ali Edwards and joined her One Little Word challenge for 2011. My word is Courage. For February, Ali has challenged us to take photos that capture the essence of our word, and it’s been cool to look for Courage in the world around me. I’ll post other insights and photos in the coming days, but here’s one I snapped on my phone during a walk in my neighborhood last week. As I took the photo, the word picture below was whispered to me as well.

COURAGE

The sky is gray.
I will bloom anyway.
For surely the sun is coming.

2 thoughts on “

  1. […] week, I shared one of my favorite images and the poem that sprung from it. If you missed it, see it here. But here I unveil my Courage […]

    Like

  2. Tamara says:

    i noticed your photo in the february gallery for one little word. this photo is stunning and i love how your words relate to it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

