Book Review: Your 100 Day Prayer

Leave a comment

December 3, 2011 by Beth Hess

Scripture reminds us regularly to pray and keep on praying. But too often we stop too soon. Or we run out of ideas for how to pray. We want God to answer after one prayer or two. But in Your 100 Day Prayer, John Snyder, lays out a path for praying on one topic for 100 days in 100 ways.

And it’s a simple, but powerful read.

Undoubtedly, your heart and spirit will be changed over 100 days, even if God does not answer in the way you originally thought you wanted. Or open the book to any page on any given day, and you’re likely to find a prayer to speak to your need. There is also a place to keep notes on your prayer journey over these days. Unfortunately, reading this as an eBook did not allow an easy solution to this kind of note taking. At least not in a way that kept me on track as well as having a pen and paper would have.

If I were reviewing the traditional version of this book that I could carry with me, pull out daily, and keep my notes in, I would call it a MUST-HAVE in your personal library. If you have an eReader you use in this way, eBook may be fine for you. As I was reading it on Kindle for PC, I found it clumsy and not as easy to access as regularly as I would have liked. Save the digital download for something else. This one you need to hold the pages in your hands.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

