Five Minute Friday: See

2

June 1, 2012 by Beth Hess

What you see mostly depends on what you’re looking for.”

A friend posts this reminder on Facebook. I could not agree more.

I try to remind myself of this daily. Sometimes moment by moment.

Will I see challenge or opportunity? Fear or a chance to be brave? An impossible or a place where faith required? A nuisance or a reminder to pause? Rain or the rainbow?

I look for radiance. I choose to hunt for beauty. I spot an abundance of loveliness.

I look for it. I see it. And so can you!

P.S. I’ve been up to my eyeballs in thinking about seeing beautiful things. Not only because of my own list of gratitudes but because of a really cool class I’m writing for Big Picture Scrapbooking A Beauty Hunter’s Guide to the Galaxy, which should be ready for consumption late summer/early fall. If you want to be notified when it’s ready to go, please “Like” my Facebook page or subscribe to this blog, and you’ll get the inside scoop sooner than anyone else!

 Join the 5-minute movement at The Gypsy Momma in her 5-Minute Friday challenge. Each week she posts a word. Set your timer for 5 minutes and just write. No stopping. No editing. Only 5 minutes. Just my style!

 

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: See

  1. Dawn Hall says:

    I wrote a very similar post. Thank you for sharing.
    Visiting from Gypsy Mama. Perspective, it’s all about perspective.

    Like

  2. Colline says:

    Too true – if you expect to see an object or certain behaviour, then that is what you will see. Which is a pity because then we can miss out on other experiences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

