Five Minute Friday: Dive

1

January 11, 2013 by Beth Hess

dive

Reluctantly I dipped a toe in the water, then slipped into a pool I wasn’t so excited to visit. A place I never planned to be. A situation I kind of kept praying was temporary. Like really, really temporary.

Over the last weeks I’ve been looking for a way to escape to the top of the water. Come out of even the shallow water I’d been living in and find a place where the breathing was easier. The sun is always warmer at the surface.

Instead, I hear a whisper, “Go Deeper.”

“But Lord,” I reply. “This isn’t really the right pool of water for me. Not the place to invest long-term. I’m just paddling around until your current sweeps me to a bigger, better sea.”

“Go Deeper. Be Fully Immersed.”

I take a breath. And dive.

 

 Join the 5-minute movement at The Gypsy Momma in her 5-Minute Friday challenge. Each week she posts a word. Set your timer for 5 minutes and just write. No stopping. No editing. Only 5 minutes. Just my style!

One thought on “Five Minute Friday: Dive

  1. Excellent! Oh the struggle when he calls to go DEEPER!

    Like

Leave a Reply

