Five Minute Friday: Home

5

March 9, 2013 by Beth Hess

I passed a church sign yesterday that read, “New Pastor. Same God.”

In that truth, my soul found rest.

New Day. Same God.
New Challenge. Same God.
New Victory. Same God.
New Struggle. Same God.
New Pain. Old Pain. Same God.
Stuck in a seemingly endless rut of same-old, same-old. Same God.
Poised on the edge of something new and anxiety-ridden. Same God.

This is peace. This is my home.

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. -Hebrews 13:8

 Join the 5-minute movement at The Gypsy Momma in her 5-Minute Friday challenge. Each week she posts a word. Set your timer for 5 minutes and just write. No stopping. No editing. Only 5 minutes. Just my style!

5 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Home

  1. 1kyteacher says:

    I really like your post. I think we often forget that simple truth….Same God. I am so thankful He never changes. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. a solid place to stand. amen, Beth. thank you for this.

    Like

  3. Pattyann says:

    I really liked this one. You are right. He is the Same God. No matter where we are.

    Like

  4. Excellent post. Just reading it strengthens my heart and gives me peace that God never change and He is always there with us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

